The Catholic Foundation was established in 1998 as a framework for current and deferred major gifts and endowments to Catholic organizations.

True to our name, we primarily help provide for the long-term financial support of ministries and parishes within the Archdiocese of Denver, which covers the northern half of our state.

Specifically, the Foundation serves Catholic missions and ministries located within the following Colorado counties: Adams, Arapahoe, Boulder, Broomfield, Clear Creek, Denver, Eagle, Garfield, Gilpin, Grand, Jackson, Jefferson, Larimer, Logan, Moffatt, Morgan, Phillips, Pitkin, Rio Blanco, Routt, Sedgewick, Summit, Washington, Weld and Yuma.

While the Foundation is legally distinct from the Archdiocese of Denver, we are of like mind and spirit in advancing the mission of the Church. Donors may also direct their gifts through the Foundation to other worthy organizations.


We remain grateful to those whose vision and leadership established The Catholic Foundation in 1998:

Ed Adams
Horst Bergmann
James Brophy
Most Reverend Charles J. Chaput, O.F.M. Cap.
Vincent Cook
Brian Deevy
William Donahue
Tom Flanagan
Charles Gallagher
Mary Sue Hawk
Reverend Monsignor Raymond N. Jones
Bertha Lynn
Richard McClintock
Martin Moore
Most Reverend R. Walker Nickless
John Saeman, Chair
Nick Zieser